Board Members 2023-2024 

The Virginia Fire Prevention Association Board of Directors is comprised of two groups, the Executive Board and Regional Representatives.  The Executive Board is comprised of 7 elected positions that serve as directed in the VFPA Trust Agreement.  The Regional Representatives/Chairs are appointed members of the board to serve the membership in their respective areas.  More information on the region representatives can be found at VFPA Regions.  


Gerry Maiatico   


Austin Cucciardo 

Delegate At Large - Western

Robert Paxton

Region 3 Chair

Mike Hall

Region 6 Chair

Robert Paxton

1st Vice President

Mike Armstrong 


Jimmy Csizmadia

Region 1 Chair

Steve Phillips

Region 4 Chair

Mike Yingling

Region 7 Chair

George Hollingsworth

2nd Vice President

Shawn Maddox 

Delegate At-Large - Eastern

Steve Phillips  

Region 2 Chair

Mark Showers

Region 5 Chair

Randy Pearce

Immediate Past President

Ernie Little

The Virginia Fire Prevention Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software